Troubled Toddler

 Well…today I witnessed my daughter’s first foot kicking, fist pounding fit. I’m sure it won’t be the last, but I don’t intend on her making a habit of this. After a minute of her behaviour, she stopped and looked at me, and responded obediently to my finger pointing her to the direction of her room. She then put herself on her bed waiting for Mommy to talk to her. After any discipline my husband and I make a point to pray with her (most of the time she asks for prayer). 

 For the past month I’ve noticed Charis getting frustrated much more easily than usual. Just over little things; like if she put her color rings on incorrectly, or she has trouble getting her baby out of the stroller. My daughter is a perfectionist… and an independent one at that. I think it’s going to be a very interesting few months.

March 21, 2008. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

