Mommy brain…

 I’ve been known for having “mommy brain” since having my daughter. It was far worse than when I was pregnant, but it’s still pretty bad. Ysterday I had an appointment to get my hair cut. Whenever I do, I just drop Charis off at work with Daddy…and Nana…and Papa, and off I go.

 There’s been a lot of road work being done on my normal routes there, so I hopped on the Freeway to save time. I’ve been trying to cram so much into this week I think I’m going crazy!!! As I’m going through my endless to do list in my mind, I ended up passing the my exit…no biggie right? Well, it wouldn’t have been if it wasn’t the last exit in our town for several miles! I had to go another town before I could turn back around. So much for being on time, and keeping the gas tank full. Oh well, something to laugh at I guess, and at least I got my hair cut=-)! ! 

May 9, 2008. Tags: . amusing, Joys of Parenting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

