Pollen anyone???

 This has been a crazy year in the weather department. A super heavy winter, a spring that continually teased,  and only recently has it proven to be summer more than one day in a row. I’m beginning to wonder how much of the outdoors I’m going to get to enjoy. My husband has always had sever allergies, so I was fine with the thought of doing all the outdoors stuff while he’d be at work. Unfortunately, my daughter is a slave to our jean pool, and now she too has them as bad as her father. I have them too, but the worst is usually over by summer for me. I noticed Charis had problems whenever I did, so I thought that she’d be almost done with hers too.

 Yesterday was awful for her. I had to stop by hubby’s work, and everyone asked why my daughter had been crying so much. The pollen was bugging her so much that her eyes were almost welded shut, and a constant supply of tears were dripping from her ducks. I didn’t have the heart to take a picture. The saddest thing is that this all occurred after her allergy medicine!!! I’m hoping the bees give everything in this area a break so my daughter can release her energy outdoors…and maybe mommy can go on a bike ride too!

Update: After writing this I called her pediatrics office, and talked to the nurse. She told me to go ahead and up her dose to a two year old’s dose. She’s now doing much better!!! YEAH!!!

June 18, 2008. Charis, Joys of Parenting, Toddler Troubles.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

