The price we pay for clean carpets!

Ever since Charis was a newborn, she’s had a BIG fear of the vacuum cleaner…especially my IROBOT. Even my Bissel brings her to tears. That was completely understandable when she was a baby, but now that she’s two, I feel like this should be easing up…but instead it’s getting worse. Today she was terrified. When she first saw me pulling it out, she migrated all of her baby dolls to her bed, so as to avoid the wrath of the howling machine. When it came time for me to do her room, I asked her if she’d like to play on her bed with her babies or go in the other room. Her lip puckered up as she gazed at her beloved dolls, trying to be brave for them, and left the room with as many as she could cram in her arms. As soon as I turned it off, she came running in to make sure the monster hadn’t harmed her precious children. After careful examination of each baby was made, she then ran to her blocks, and grabbing the longest one possible and picking it up at one end she was rubbing it across the floor, saying cheerfully, “my vacuum, my vacuum!” What can I say… other than I have an all around crazy kido…at least she fits into the family well!!!

September 16, 2008. Charis, Joys of Parenting, Toddler Troubles.

One Comment

  1. Adriana Rice replied:

    Hi Joanna,
    I miss you!!! I saw your blog on Jamie’s blog…
    I can’t wait to see you and Charis. Joanna too… she saw a pic of her the other day and said: “Charis big like Jeremy too?”
    Love you sis…
    Dri

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

